RSS

Casualties

29 Sep

The first TV show of the 2010-2011 season has been canceled from network TV and the first show of the 2010-2011 season has been canceled from DVR #3.   Lonestar was canceled by FOX yesterday after 2 episodes.  I didn’t watch Lonestar.   The premise of the show did nothing for me so I didn’t tune in…apparently neither did anyone else.  So Lonestar is already a goner.

Gone from my viewing, Running Wilde.   After the 2nd episode, 3 things came to me: the show is not funny, the show is poorly  written, this is a complete waste of Keri Russell’s talent.  I literally did not laugh once last night and about 3 minutes into the episode, I wanted to FF through some dialogue.   How does that happen in a 30 minute sitcom, 2 eppies into its TV career?  I’ll tell you how, it’s a bad show.   You know a show isn’t good when you start to think “how much longer do I have to watch this before I can go to sleep?”   And then you realize, you have only been watching for 10 MINUTES!   Yikes!   Maybe I will try to revisit this one, but I doubt it.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 29, 2010 in Canceled Shows, FOX

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
