RSS

What Shows Am I Missing Out On?

18 Nov

There have been some shows people have been getting on me about to watch and as I have mentioned to them and I will to you, I can’t watch everything.  I still have 6 Boardwalk Empires to watch for goodness sake!

Manly people get on my about the cable shows but there are some network ones that fall into this as well.  Other than True Blood, Dexter, and The Tutors, I never really got into the cable shows.  Although in the summer, I watch The Closer, Rizolli & Isles, and Hawthorne on TNT.  But apparently, there are sooo many shows I am missing out on and here are a few of the suggestions:

  1. Mad Men
  2. Covert Affairs
  3. Big Love
  4. Entourage
  5. White Collar
  6. Psych
  7. Fringe

Now Big Love I am not watching because this is the last season so oh well.  But what about the other ones?  Should I get caught up and start watching?  Are these shows worth it?   Now don’t yell at me to watch Bones because I am already on Season 2 of the DVDs (I will review them in summer during down time.)  Bones is a show I REALLY wished I watched from the beginning.  It’s a great show!!!!  But I am catching up now.   Here is what I typically watch:

  1. Chuck
  2. The Event
  3. Castle
  4. HIMYM
  5. Mike and Molly
  6. The Good Wife
  7. Parenthood
  8. The Defenders
  9. Detroit 1-8-7
  10. Criminal Minds
  11. Modern Family
  12. Cougartown
  13. Glee
  14. Gossip Girl (don’t tell anyone)
  15. 90210 (again, please keep my secret)
  16. Nikita
  17. Dexter
  18. Brothers & Sisters
  19. Community
  20. The Office
  21. Grey’s Anatomy
  22. Private Practice
  23. The Mentalist
  24. Survivor (however I haven’t watched this season yet and they are all on DVR)
  25. Blue Bloods
  26. Supernatural
  27. Better with You

I think that’s everything.   So what am I missing out on that I absolutely, 100% must stop everything I am doing, and start watching?   Why do I have a feeling I am going to hear about Mad Men quite a bit.   That is if anyone responds at all!!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 18, 2010 in ABC, CBS, CW, FOX, HBO, NBC, Showtime, TNT

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
