RSS

Holly Harper is No More on Brothers and Sisters

10 Jan

Remember last week when I posted about shows I was losing interest in?  Remember when I said Brothers & Sisters was one of those shows?   Remember how I said that Holly (Patricia Weddig) was the only good thing really left about that show and she has been virtually MIA this season?  Well after last night’s episode, Holly is now MIA, permanently.  Holly left the show to be with daughter Rebecca in NY.  I can’t blame her but I love Patricia Weddig and it sucks that she is gone from B&S.   In fairness though, her story has run its course and with Rebecca and Justin done and her memory still out on the accident road somewhere, there really wasn’t anywhere else for her character to go.  As morbid as this sounds, I wish they would have had a more dramatic exit for her since she was so dramatic the entire series.  I almost wish she has either died in the accident or survived, struggled for a bit, and then passed.  It would have been so Holly.  But I guess the writers didn’t foresee the fact that with her daughter out of the Walker family and out-of-town and her with amnesia, that her story would run stale.  I don’t know how that is possible but I guess it was.  Oh well.  I guess B&S may be dropped sooner from my DVR than later.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 10, 2011 in ABC, Casting News

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “Holly Harper is No More on Brothers and Sisters

  1. amandajkelly

    February 28, 2016 at 9:23 pm

    How could you find anything interesting or good about the Holly Harper character? I can’t stand her! And I think the actress who plays her is completely flat and repetitive. Neither ever grows. It’s the same old same old over and over again.

     

Leave a Reply

 
