RSS

Showtime Sets Some Premiere and Return Dates

15 Jan

“Nurse Jackie” and the “United States of Tara” are set to return on March 28th while Showtime’s new show, The Borgias, is set to premiere on April 3rd.

Can’t wait for The Borgias and check out my earlier post for a premiere clip!

I don’t watch the US of Tara starring the awesome Toni Colette.   But for the fans of the show, I’m sure you’ve been anxiously awaiting its return.  As for Nurse Jackie….ugh.  I think that show is dreadful.  I hate the lead character, I hate her sleazy boy toy, I can’t stand the annoying nurse, and her daughters grate on my nerves.   Her husband and best friend were alright.   But the best person on the show was her gay best friend and from what I understand, he’s gone.  I stopped watching after season 1.  I just have no empathy for Jackie and think she is a horrible human being.  And it pisses me off that she won an Emmy in the category of comedy series.  COMEDY?  Are they serious?   Have that ever watched that show?   That’s like pegging Dexter as a comedy.   There may be some witty humor, but it’s not a comedy.  Even the brilliant Edie Falco, who I hate in this show, said she had no business being in this category because he show is not a comedy.  Well, if you like Nurse Jackie, it’s coming back for season 3.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 15, 2011 in New Shows, Returning Shows, Showtime

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Showtime Sets Some Premiere and Return Dates

  1. tvjudge

    January 21, 2011 at 5:14 pm

    I totally agree about Nurse Jackie. At first I watched it because, well, come on. She’s from The Sopranos which I loved and miss. I don’t know how long they can go on with that show though. How many episodes can you run about someone that’s addicted to meds? Not sure. United States Of Tara on the other hand is amazing. I can’t get enough of this show and I’ve even got my husband hooked.

     
    • fortheloveoftv

      January 21, 2011 at 7:29 pm

      At some point I am going to check out United States of Tara because I love Toni Colette! Maybe over the summer I will try and catch up on it. The people who watch it say it is a terrific show!

      As for Jackie, I agree with you. I’m not sure how long the druggie nurse vibe can play. And I was so disappointed because I think Edie Falco is a great actress and I usually enjoy her work. But this part is just awful, for me. She doesn’t appeal to me even a little bit.

      Thanks for the comment! I appreciate feedback always!

       

Leave a Reply

 
