RSS

UGH!!! Supernatural and Smallville Delayed One Week

28 Jan

I don’t know about you, but ever since Sam got his soul back, I have been not so patiently waiting for the January 28th return of Supernatural.  Well, I guess we have to wait another week to see what happens because reports came out last night that the CW decided to delay the returns of Supernatural and Smallville until next week, February 4th.

Allegedly the reasons are two fold….Vampire Diaries and Nikita being preempted in Chicago (mayoral debate) and Baltimore (basketball) and with those shows going head-to-head with American Idol, the CW wanted to re-air those 2 shows.    HELLO?????   What about us Supernatural fans!!!!!   (And Smallville fans…sorry!)

Does this sound funny to you because it does to me.   I know Chicago is a big TV market but are they really going to say that had something to do with it?  And Idol is going to be an issue the rest of the season so why would you choose this week to bump S&S for repeats?   I don’t get it.  I just wonder if there was some other behind the scenes reason for this.   Not that I have any idea what that is.  I just love a good conspiracy theory.  Just call me Dr. Jack Hodgins!

Anyway, are you as perturbed as I am that Supernatural isn’t airing until next week?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 28, 2011 in CW, Spoilers and Scoop

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
