RSS

Audra McDonald is Leaving Private Practice

09 Feb

This news really isn’t that shocking considering there have been rumors about her wanting to leave for some time now.

After the end of this season, which is Season 4, Naomi (Audra McDonald) will no longer be a series regular on Private Practice.  She will however be a some what recurring character as her schedule and storyline allow.  Audra has been commuting to the left coast the entire 4 years of the show (her family is rooted in NYC.)   According to reports, she would like to spend more time with her family but would still like to guest on PP as Naomi when it works out.

I had no idea she was commuting from NYC to film the show.  My goodness!  I should never complain about a 3 hour drive to a client appointment ever again!  I am going to miss Naomi.  I love Audra McDonald and being someone who loves Broadway, I hope she is back on the NY stage very soon because she is one AMAZINGLY talented lady!  I will also miss Naomi because I thought she was such a strong character on the show.   But I am happy for Audra that she will be able to spend more time with her family.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 9, 2011 in ABC, Casting News

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
