RSS

QUICK REVIEW: Parenthood “Amazing Andy and His Wonderful World of Bugs” S2 E16

19 Feb

Max’s Party

God bless Kristina and Adam.  I can’t even begin to imagine how tough it must be to manage a birthday party with a houseful of autistic children.  I give them a ton of credit.  And even Kristina looked like at one point she was going to snap, she never did.   Maybe because  when she went in her room to get aspirin for her headache, she walked in on Joel and Julia getting their freak on in her bathroom!!!! That was probably better medicine than the Excedrin!  She laughed it off and when she returned to the party, was relaxed and still laughing about what she saw.  It was also so nice to see Michael Emerson back on my TV as Andy, the bug guy who also had Aspberger’s.  It gives Kristina and Adam some confidence that when Max grows up, he could live a happy and productive life like Andy has.

Sarah/Seth/Drew/Amber

The first and only time I have ever liked Zeek.  He was only trying to be nice to Seth and considering how awful Seth made his daughter and grandchildren’s lives, I thought he was pretty generous.  Seth and he got into and I love how Zeek threatened him.  Drew is being pretty blind throughout this whole thing.  I don’t blame him though.  He’s a young boy who wants a relationship with his cool dad.  Of course he is always going to give him the benefit of the doubt because he doesn’t know what a douche his father was growing up.   What I disagreed with, was Sarah thinking it was an ok thing that the fight happened.  How is that an ok thing?  He’s obviously becoming a bad influence on him.  Do you think Sarah is really trying to give him the benefit of the doubt or do you think she is setting Drew up for the big fall knowing Seth will screw it up somehow?  It would be a pretty cruel lesson but maybe a necessary one.  I think the way this is setting up, Seth is going to make a huge mistake and break Drew’s heart.

Crosby/Jasmine/Gaby

Yikes.  This situation has become a mess.  I’m a little surprised how quickly this relationship is dissolving right in front of us.  I know last week’s fight was pretty huge and pretty severe but it’s really the first BIG fight they have had.  Why won’t Jasmine sit down and talk further with Crosby about it?  I find that odd.  So what does she do this week, exactly what Crosby was trying to tell her last week.  She decides she is taking Jabar to see her aunt who’s supposedly sick, along with her mom, to get away for a few days.  Crosby reminds her about Max’s birthday and she makes some snide comment about how everything is about the Bravermans.  Um, no.  Everything has been about what she and her mom want.  That’s why Crosby is pissed!!!!   She just doesn’t get it and as usual, doesn’t care about anyone else except what she or her mom want.  I have to say, I’m at the point where I think they should break up.  The more I see of her, the less and less I like her.  I also got the impression that Crosby was heartbroken about this yet she looked like she was ready to move on.  I hope she does because I don’t think they are good together.

Then it gets worse.  Crosby and Gaby sleep together.  I thought this was coming due to the previews but then after the margarita scene, I thought he was going to make the right decision and not hook up with her and the cheating preview would have been a farce.  Guess I was wrong.  Oh boy.  As much as I don’t like Jasmine, she doesn’t deserve that.  Although I will say I think the chemistry between Gaby and Crosby is better than Jasmine and Crosby and Jasmine may be right that they are together for the wrong reasons.  But what does that also tell you about Crosby’s relationship with Jasmine that he so easily and quickly would sleep with someone else?   I can’t wait for next week to see the fall out from all this!!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 19, 2011 in NBC, Quick Reviews/Recaps

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
