RSS

Two and A Half Men Shut Down for the rest of the season

24 Feb

Wow!   Charlie Sheen has managed to destroy the number 1 show on TV this season and yet doesn’t take any responsibility for it.  Does that really shock anyone?  Probably not.

This is such an amazing development and both parties are acting like idiotic high school boys.  Don’t get me wrong this is all Charlie Sheen’s doing.  But does Chuck Lorre really need to stoke the fires with his vanity cards?  Probably not necessary knowing what a fragile mental state Sheen is in.  Well in an interview today, when Sheen was asked about it, he went off and ripped Lorre making comments like the following:

“I embarrassed him in front of his children and the world, by healing at a pace that his unevolved mind cannot process.  Last I checked, Chaim, I’ve spent close to the last decade effortlessly and magically converting your tin cans into pure gold, and the gratitude I get is this charlatan chose not to do his job, which is to write. Clearly someone who believes he’s above the law.”

Um, ok.  So much for being the bigger person.  As a result of Sheen’s lovely interview, the following statement was released from TPTB at CBS:

“Based on the totality of Charlie Sheen’s statements, conduct and condition, CBS and Warner Bros. Television have decided to discontinue production of Two and a Half Men for the remainder of the season.”

And if that wasn’t enough, after the announcement about production being shut down, Sheen released a letter to TMZ.com:

“What does this say about Haim Levine [Chuck Lorre] after he tried to use his words to judge and attempt to degrade me. I gracefully ignored this folly for 177 shows … I fire back once and this contaminated little maggot can’t handle my power and can’t handle the truth. I wish him nothing but pain in his silly travels especially if they wind up in my octagon. Clearly I have defeated this earthworm with my words — imagine what I would have done with my fire breathing fists. I urge all my beautiful and loyal fans who embraced this show for almost a decade to walk with me side-by-side as we march up the steps of justice to right this unconscionable wrong.

Remember these are my people … not yours…we will continue on together…”

Charlie Sheen

Seriously, you cannot make this stuff up!!!!  Stay tuned.

UPDATE: When I wrote this, I had yet to see this gem of a quote from the Alex Jones interview:

“I was told if I went on the attack they would cancel the show, so I’m seeing if they’re telling the truth,”

What an asshole.  So because of his ego, he is going to risk the livelihood of the rest of the cast and crew so he can prove a point?  Is he serious?  There have already been some stories about how the crew is furious with him because when the show isn’t going, these guys don’t get paid.  So when Sheen goes to rehab and the show is put on hiatus for his douchey ways, the crew doesn’t get paid.  Way to go Charlie!  And now because Chuck Lorre has become his enemy (how that started I have no idea) he will risk everyone’s jobs to push some buttons.   Why?   Because he’s a narcissistic ass!!!

This has to be unprecedented in TV that the #1 comedy show could be canceled because its lead actor is a buffoon.  I would rather them either recast the role or get rid of Charlie Sheen’s character somehow and bring on someone else before they cancel the show.   And if it doesn’t work out, then cancel it.  But the rest of the cast and crew shouldn’t be penalized because Sheen is a nut job.   What a complete and utter mess this has become!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 24, 2011 in Breaking News, CBS

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
