RSS

REVIEW: The Borgias S1 E1-3

18 Apr

I’m sorry but this is going to be really short and to the point.  I did not enjoy this show at all.  I found the first three episodes to be boring, incredibly predictable, and completely lacking in compelling story telling.    Judging by the ratings, none of you really like this show either.

All I kept thinking the whole time I was watching was “why is all of this happening in King Henry’s palace” and “boy I really miss The Tutors!!!”

Needless to say, I won’t be reviewing the Borgias because I won’t be watching it anymore.  I am terribly disappointed because I love historical fiction and I thought from the previews that this show had a lot of promise.   Well I am going to check out Game of Thrones and Camelot instead.  Maybe they’ll be better.

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
