RSS

RENEWAL NEWS: CW Renews Five Shows for 2011-2012 Season

27 Apr

Great news for fans of the following five shows:

Gossip Girl
90210
Supernatural
The Vampire Diaries
America’s Next Top Model

ALL 5 SHOWS HAVE BEEN RENEWED!!!!!!   For fans of these shows, you don’t have to wait until the dreaded upfronts in 3 weeks to hear about these shows because they are coming back!!!    There is still no word on the fate of Nikita, Hellcats, and One Tree Hill.  If I could have swapped Nikita with ANTM I would have been a royally happy woman.   But 4 out of 5 isn’t bad.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on April 27, 2011 in Breaking News, CW, Renewed Shows

 

Tags: , , ,

5 responses to “RENEWAL NEWS: CW Renews Five Shows for 2011-2012 Season

  1. Girish Winchester

    April 28, 2011 at 2:25 am

    I’m a huge fan of Supernatural & Vampire Diaries! This is great news 😀
    Supernatural is the only show on tv that doesn’t rely on a guy-girl relationship! They should never cancel this awesome show! These 2 guys, Dean & Sam are like bros to me after taking the journey with them from the past 6 years!
    And I love TVD coz of Nina Dobrev & the interesting plot twists!
    GG, 90210 & OTH are blah! Wish they’d cancel them already!

     
    • fortheloveoftv

      April 28, 2011 at 8:35 am

      Supernatural and Nikita are my favorites on the CW with Supernatural being one of my overall favorite shows.

      OTH I don’t watch but GG & 90210 are my guilty pleasures. GG I started to wane on but this season has been pretty good so I’m still hanging in there. 90210 I usually FF any scene with Ivy and/or Annie in it so I can watch it fairly fast!

       
  2. sportsattitudes

    April 28, 2011 at 9:02 am

    Very happy for everyone at Supernatural who have worked so hard. It has obviously helped the CW on Fridays and they like the demographic the show brings in. A small but very dedicated audience that suits their programming profile. While I commented earlier I was not as pleased with some of this season (first one I could ever say that about), last Friday’s ep was awesome and I expect they’ll close this season out with a bang. I don’t know what they have on deck but it sounds like an awful lot of pilots are being shopped around so those other shows may actually be in some peril.

     
    • fortheloveoftv

      April 28, 2011 at 7:51 pm

      I completely agree with you. And I also loved Frontierland. I am actually still trying to put my recap together…work has been brutal for me the last few months. But it’s coming so check back because I would like to hear your thoughts!!!

       
  3. Allie

    April 28, 2011 at 9:14 pm

    I’m with you! If Nikita doesnt get renewed I might just have to take the time to email the network. Anyways, at least the Vampire Diaries are renewed!

     

Leave a Reply

 
