RSS

NFL Draft is Messing with my TV Viewing!!!!

28 Apr

As you all know, I am a HUGE sports fan.  One of my favorite past times is getting together with my family on Saturday and Sunday of draft weekend and watch the NFL draft all weekend.  It was awesome.

Now, the stupid NFL made the first round of the draft on Thursday night, Rounds 2-3 are Friday night and Rounds 4-7 are Saturday.  It sucks!!!  Not to mention, I have some MAJOR TV to watch tonight….Bones, Michael Scott’s final episode of the Office, The Mentalist, Grey’s, Private Practice, Nikita, Community.  Come on NFL Draft you are killing me!!!

Plus I miss the all day Saturday of food, beer, football, beer, friends, and beer.  It’s just not the same.  But it is what it is and I can’t do anything about it.  I guess I should go grab a beer.

Go Eagles!!!!!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 28, 2011 in Sports

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “NFL Draft is Messing with my TV Viewing!!!!

  1. sportsattitudes

    April 29, 2011 at 8:46 am

    Have had a spirited discussion with some folks as to the brashness of the NFL to schedule the first round on a Thursday. They know it is the TV night of the week for many. They apparently are happy taking the die-hard sports nuts who don’t have lives outside of following sports and any other ratings crumbs they can acquire. Most football fans were perfectly content with waking up Saturday morning and the league had us all to themselves for basically the entire day and night, aside from a playoff game here or there in basketball and hockey…which I might point out were ALSO on last night in addition to new CBS shows, the final Michael Scott office, etc. Arrogant decision to have the Draft on a Thursday…only have one round…and it will be interesting to see what the ratings are…but I really don’t think they care. They just want to be on Thursdays to say they can.

     
    • fortheloveoftv

      April 29, 2011 at 12:01 pm

      I couldn’t agree with you more. They know the first round in the round the casual as well as die-hard fan want to see. So what do they do? Put it on the biggest TV viewing night of the week! I wish moving forward the networks would notice this and possible push new episodes back a week.

      But at the same time, why should they have to do that? It would be just another example of someone bowing to the almighty NFL. I wish I didn’t love football so much!!!!

      What did you think of the reaction Goodell received last night and how he handled it?

       

Leave a Reply

 
