RSS

General TV News…Chuck, Harry’s Law, Parenthood, Criminal Minds

12 May

So a couple of news items have been released and for me personally, I am very excited about all of them!!

Chuck really is the little show that could.  Several sites are reporting the rumor that Chuck appears primed for a 13 episode pickup for 2011-2012.  It’s a bit surprising ( a great surprise) because he ratings have been horrible.  Any other network and Chuck would have been gone after season 1.  So thank God NBC sucks so bad that Chuck can make it for a 5th season!!!!

I have comes to terms with the idea that Chuck would run its final season this year.  I’m embarrassed to say that once can’t miss TV for me has now piled up on my DVR.  I have NINE episodes to watch!!   I love Chuck.  I love the cast and the characters.  But I was starting to feel as though the show had run its course.  Other years, I wasn’t ready to let go of Chuck but this year I was.   But I am beyond thrilled that it’s going to be back again!!!  Congrats to the cast and crew!!

Also on the rumor front is that Harry’s Law and Parenthood will be renewed for the 2011-2012 season.   I’m not sure how many episodes for Harry’s Law (my guess would be 13) but Parenthood looks more likely for a full 22 episode order.   Yeah!!!  Neither show is really a surprise to be renewed but I will be happy when they are both official!!!

Finally on the CBS front, Shemar Moore resigned for next season on Criminal Minds.   Yahoo!!!!!   Now we just need Thomas Gibson resigned because I cannot have Criminal Minds without Hotch!!!  The dream team is almost back together (please let Paget’s comedy fail!)   I know that’s mean but I want my Emily back!!!!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 12, 2011 in Breaking News, CBS, NBC

 

Tags: , , , , ,

One response to “General TV News…Chuck, Harry’s Law, Parenthood, Criminal Minds

  1. Anonymous

    May 23, 2011 at 12:56 am

    Sooooooo happy to see that Parenthood has been renewed! My family and I look forward to this show each week, and were very happy to see that the comments from so many people were taken seriously. Thank you!

     

Leave a Reply

 
