RSS

RENEWED SHOWS: NBC

13 May

Some early good news coming out of NBC this week!!  It’s official!!!   Parenthood and Harry’s Law are both coming back for the 2011-2012 TV season.  Yippie!!!!!!   Still no official word on Chuck but the rumor of a 13 episode renewal is still out there.  So I am not making it official on my 2011/2012 Renew Cancel Tracker until it is.

Parenthood has really become a solid show.  Where it was very much on the bubble last year and in the early parts of this year, it came on strong towards the middle/ end of the season and looks to be a real hit for NBC….it’s about time!

Harry’s Law, you all know, I hated at first.  But it grew on me and David E Kelley finally toned down his political lecturing and now I really enjoy it.  So I am happy for the cast and crew!

As upfront approaches, I suspect we will be hearing more and more information coming out.   The timing of this really sucks though….network upfronts which is the same week as finale week which is the same week as my vacation.   The networks did not plan this well because there will be much to discuss!!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 13, 2011 in NBC, Renewed Shows

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “RENEWED SHOWS: NBC

  1. sportsattitudes

    May 13, 2011 at 10:54 am

    Harry’s Law…felt exactly the same way. Actually, I hope they do a mini-season because I don’t want DEK to start going all “Boston Legal” again and I feel if they keep the ep number down and stick with the current formula…and time of year/time slot…they’ll do well. If they move it to another day and time however…well, it is NBC isn’t it? Never mind. It will be on for seven years now!

     

Leave a Reply

 
