RSS

RENEWED/CANCELED SHOWS: ABC

13 May

Some goods news and some sad news depending on how you look at it.

Let’s start with the good news. Happy Endings has been renewed by ABC. This is a happy surprise. I really like the show but it’s been so-so in the ratings so I wasn’t sure it was going to make it. I’m so glad it has!!!

On the flip side, both V and Brothers and Sisters have been canceled. V is no surprise. B&S was rumored to go the Chuck route and come back for an abbreviated 6th and final season. I guess the network decided to go with a new show rather than 13 episodes of a dead show. That or the behind the scenes negotiations didn’t go very well. Either way, the ABC schedule will no longer include the Walker family

I remember when B&S was the best show on TV. But season 3 was terrible with the introduction of Ryan ( that failed miserably), season 4 had a slight come back but then went and killed Robert and destroyed a great character in Holly. Season 5 has been atrocious. It’s time to say good-bye to the Walkers. I’ve had my fill. I’d rather spend time with the Bravermans at this point. It breaks my heart to say it but it’s true.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 13, 2011 in ABC, Breaking News

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “RENEWED/CANCELED SHOWS: ABC

  1. Girish Winchester

    May 14, 2011 at 1:03 pm

    I was hoping against hope that “V” would get a third season. I’m disappointed, but its the writers own fault for not making the show as effective as it could have been. RIP “V”

     
  2. gary

    May 15, 2011 at 8:31 am

    No way v canceld.that’s shite

     

Leave a Reply

 
