RSS

Going Cross-Eyed

24 May

All 3 of my DVR’s were at 90-95% capacity (it doesn’t help that I have all the Boardwalk Empires and The Kennedys still on there) so I wasn’t kidding about them smoking!!   My husband and I spent our entire Sunday doing laundry and watching TV.  We started at 10am and didn’t stop until after midnight.  14+ HOURS OF TV WATCHING!!!   And I still have so much more to watch.  It’s crazy!!!

I finally got to see the finales of The Good Wife, Supernatural, Blue Bloods, HIMYM, Mike & Molly, Community, Criminal Minds, and The Mentalist and caught up on 6 episodes of Glee leading up to the finale tonight.  I still have to get to Grey’s, Private Practice, Gossip Girl, The Vampire Diaries and Nikita.  Needless to say, I have A LOT of reviewing to do.  I am going to get to all of them so please be patient and I will get them up as fast as I can.  Of course being away, my real job also has to factor into the catching up as well, but with the holiday weekend coming up, I should get caught up by then!

So keep checking back and I will get these up as quickly as possible!!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 24, 2011 in Season Finales

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “Going Cross-Eyed

  1. sportsattitudes

    May 24, 2011 at 2:24 pm

    I hope you are enjoying getting caught up. My wife and I have spent entire days watching movies, 1/2 of a season’s series…stuff like that. It is wild. Your poor DVR’s are gonna need a vacation now!

     
    • fortheloveoftv

      May 24, 2011 at 11:02 pm

      We’ve done that too. We just started watching Bones from the pilot on July 4th weekend and we wrapped up Season 5 by Thanksgiving!! We’ve had some crazy marathons when we find something we like!!!

      We are starting to get through it all but I have some things like Boardwalk Empire, The Kennedys, Game of Thrones, The Killing piling up (or have been on there for months.) At some point, we will see it all!!!

       

Leave a Reply

 
