RSS

What’s a TV Fan To Do Until Next Season?

04 Jun

Hey Everyone!!!

I know I have been pretty MIA the last few weeks and during one of the best times for TV.  Bad timing I know.  Between vacation and work, May flew by and I am still catching up.  I have finally watched all the major stuff and believe it or not, I still have some more to watch….Private Practice, Nikita, Game of Thrones, etc.  But for the most part I am good and I am catching up on the reviews.  I have about 6-7 more finales to cover as well as The Killing.   I am also going to cover my thoughts on the renewals and cancellations and the TV grids for the 2011 Fall Season.   All in good time.

But while I’m catching up, what else I am going to do over the summer hiatus?  Well, I am going to watch my summer shows….The Closer, Rizzoli & Isles, and HawthoRNe…and I am going to watch some shows on DVD like Mad Men.  I am taking suggestions for other shows I should check out on DVD.  I have been requested to start watching Fringe as well as Covert Affairs.  I would also like to check out White Collar at some point.  But if you have any other suggestions, I am up for it.

So watch for summer show reviews, some top 10 lists (I love lists), and any other TV news that may pop up, I will be sure to report.

I hope everyone has a great summer!!!   But don’t stray too far from For The Love of TV because we still have lots to discuss and report even though we are on a network TV break!!!

 
6 Comments

Posted by on June 4, 2011 in General

 

Tags:

6 responses to “What’s a TV Fan To Do Until Next Season?

  1. Girish

    June 5, 2011 at 1:20 am

    I’m going to catch up on tv shows which I haven’t seen yet. Castle and Stargate Universe are at the top of the list. Saw 3 episodes of Castle and I already love the show!!!
    And I recommend sci-fi show “Firefly (2002)” dvd and the subsequent “Serenity” movie dvd. They are awesome!!! Too bad stupid FOX canceled it before it could shine!
    And a drama “Persons Unknown (2010)” which takes place in a ghost town. I loved that show.
    Big Bang Theory is funnier than HIMYM (I love both), so you can check it out if you have the time!
    And of course, Fringe 🙂
    And I know its old, but its very good – Prison Break!
    If you like UK shows, you should check out Skins season 1 & 2. Every 2 years, they change the entire cast. First two seasons were the best imo.
    Hope that helps 🙂

     
  2. sportsattitudes

    June 5, 2011 at 11:03 am

    Certainly seems broadcast and cable networks alike are trying more than ever to put more new shows out there for summer, either to become “traditional” summer shows for the future or testing the waters for a potential shift to the fall/spring. We’ve come a long way from reruns only haven’t we, between the proliferation of networks on cable and the ability to catch previous airings of most any show either “On Demand,” DVD’s, etc. I always find it interesting when talking to friends or family comparing with them what they are watching these days. Rarely do we have more than a handful of shows on both our “lists”…there is so much to choose from!

     
  3. Allie

    June 5, 2011 at 9:39 pm

    Covert Affairs is really good, so is White Collar. You should check out Friday Night Lights if you have the time. Just skip over season 2 (we try to forget about that one).

     

Leave a Reply

 
