RSS

We Are Taking the Website to a New Level!!!

10 Jun

Before you get too excited, I am not having a professional writer or TV critic take over my blog.  Sorry for your luck!!!

As you all know, this was my first season with my blog.  I have a WHOLE new respect for people who do this for their full-time job.  It’s A LOT of work.  But I have to say, I love it.  But as much as I love it and wish I could do it full-time, I can’t.   But I also want to make sure I can deliver as many shows as I can more quickly to you.  I hate waiting a week or two to get thoughts out to you guys.   So I came up with a solution…

I AM GOING TO START PODCASTING!!!!   I have to be honest, I am scared to death to do this.  You all could end up hating me on the podcast and never come back to this blog again!!  Lord, I hope that doesn’t happen.  Just know that like many TV shows, the first few episodes (in some cases the whole first season), can be a little rough.  But hopefully I will get better over time.

I want to make something VERY clear.  I am NOT stopping the blog.  I am still going to be reviewing my favorite shows and reporting TV news and having discussions on here.   This is still my main focus.   But if I can’t get to blogging, I can use the podcast to talk about other shows I just haven’t had the time to get to.  It will also give me the opportunity to see what shows people are really interested in and therefore, I may have to start writing more about.

So I want to hear from you and what you would like to hear on the podcast!!!  I will have a link from this site to the podcast site.  When it’s official I will post it on here.  And for those of you with iTunes, I plan on having a subscription feed, on the iTunes stores (God willing they approve it!)

Wish me luck!!!  More for your benefit than for mine!!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 10, 2011 in General, Podcast

 

2 responses to “We Are Taking the Website to a New Level!!!

  1. sportsattitudes

    June 12, 2011 at 2:23 pm

    So looking forward to the new feature of podcasts. I think once a few are up and rolling we’ll be able to provide better feedback as to likes, dislikes, wishes, etc. Your trail-blazing may have me headed in the same direction down the road. Love the idea. Best of luck, Bruce

     
  2. www

    September 12, 2013 at 10:55 am

    What’s up friends, fastidious piece of writing and nice arguments
    commented here, I am actually enjoying by these.

     

Leave a Reply

 
