RSS

Podcasting is Awesome but Tricky!!

12 Jun

I have to say, I am having sooooo much fun podcasting.  The actual recording of the podcast and thinking of everything I want to talk about and recording all the music to go with it, is fantastic!!!  I am still absolutely horrible, but it’s ok.  If you watch the first episodes of Everyday Italian with Giada De Laurentiis on the Food Network, they were terrible and brutal to watch.  She hadn’t found her groove yet.  Now, she could do 5 shows at once and still be outstanding, funny, and the total expert she is without blinking an eye!   So I am willing to give myself the time to get better at it.  Also I think if I can have someone do it with me every once in a while (Gordon…..cough….Bruce……cough…..you know who you are!!) it would be even better!

I’ll tell you what though, when you don’t know what you are doing, it can be very frustrating.  Trying to link Garageband and iWeb and your website so that everything links and runs without a problem can be trickier than it sounds.  For the most part, I have it figured out.   But there are still some issues I am having.  I have an appointment with Apple tomorrow so hopefully by the end of tomorrow we will have this all figured out and we can start podcasting like a pro!   Well maybe not like a pro, but at least I will know what I am doing!

If you want to check out my podcast now and totally make fun of me, which would be completely acceptable, you can go to fortheloveoftvpodcast.com to hear the 3 episodes on there.  Now, the only way you can hear all three is to either hit the subscribe button and let it download to your iTunes or subscribe to the RSS feed and listen to it that way.   But for some reason, not all of them play directly on the website page (hence my meeting with Apple tomorrow.)

So check it out, let me know what you think, and try not to crush me too badly when it’s all said and done.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 12, 2011 in Podcast

 

Tags: ,

One response to “Podcasting is Awesome but Tricky!!

  1. sportsattitudes

    June 13, 2011 at 9:31 am

    Will check out podcasts asap!

     

Leave a Reply

 
