RSS

True Blood is Back June 26th!!!

12 Jun

Are you ready for the return of the craziest and zaniest vampire soap opera on TV?  I know I am ready for the return of Sookie, Bill, Eric, Pam, Lafayette, and crew.

When last we left our insane world of Bon Temps, Bill and Sookie were over, Sookie is getting in touch with her fairy world, Pam saved Eric’s life while Russell was buried alive in cement, Tara left town, Lafayette is dating a witch, Hoyt and Jessica are stronger than ever, Sam admitted to Tara about being a shifter, and Jason is still hot.   So what does this all mean for season 4?   Check out the 6 minute Sneak Peek below for an early look before the premiere in 2 weeks.

I know there is the whole Sookie/Bill vs. Sookie/Eric debate that rages every season.  While I loved Sookie and Bill in the beginning, I haven’t the last 2 seasons.  Not to mention, she has much better chemistry with Eric than she does with Bill.  But once Sookie found out about Bill being sent by Queen Sophie (Even Rachel Wood) to bring her to the Queen and purposely letting her get beat up by the couple in the pilot so he can force her to drink his blood to get closer to her, I don’t know how your relationship recovers from that.  I don’t think I could forgive my vampire boyfriend for that.

For me, I hope season 4 returns to more of the story telling from season 1.  Season 2 and 3 were really bizarre.   Although now that Sookie is a fairy and I’m sure she’ll want to explore that more, I have a feeling it will still be a little weird.  I’d like to Sam more involved with the group and less with his awful family.  I’m not the biggest Tara fan so if she doesn’t come back, I’m ok with that.  But if she does, it would be nice if she could have some normalcy for once.  I can’t wait to see what happens with Lafayette and Jesus.  Does Lafayette become a witch himself?  That would make him pretty powerful!  Of course I always need more Eric and Pam time.   They are the best part of the show.  I would like to see Alcide return in some capacity and have the show explore the vampire/werewolf dynamic even further.  And as long as I get plenty of shirtless Jason scenes, the man could sit there and read the bible and do nothing else and I would be perfectly happy!

So what are you most looking forward to seeing from True Blood in Season 4?    Sound off below!!!

http://www.hbo.com/bin/hboPlayerV2.swf?vid=1185657

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 12, 2011 in HBO, Returning Shows

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
