RSS

Joe Rogan Back as Fear Factor Reboot Host

29 Jun

If you haven’t heard, Fear Factor is looking to make a come back on NBC.   As a result, original host, comedian Joe Rogan, has been asked to reprise his hosting duties.

I’m happy about this because I couldn’t imagine Fear Factor without Rogan.  It’s like watching Survivor without Jeff Probst…it’s just not right!    I watched Fear Factor the first time around for the first season or two.   But then it got really gross and nasty so I stopped watching.   To be honest, I watched it more because of Rogan because I find him to be hysterical.  As you know, I am not a reality TV person, except for Survivor, so I’m not sure if I will check out FF 2.0    But I’m happy for the hilarious Rogan.  He made that show a lot more entertaining the first time around.   I have no doubt, he’ll do it again.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on June 29, 2011 in Casting News, NBC, New Shows

 

Tags: , , ,

4 responses to “Joe Rogan Back as Fear Factor Reboot Host

  1. sportsattitudes

    June 29, 2011 at 4:00 pm

    I gotta get you to watch The Amazing Race…

     
  2. fortheloveoftv

    June 29, 2011 at 4:03 pm

    That’s one I have considered. I don’t remember when it’s on but I seem to remember that it was on when 2-3 other shows I watch are also on so it had to get dumped. But that’s one reality show I would consider! A lot of people have mentioned how good it is!

     
  3. sportsattitudes

    June 30, 2011 at 8:41 am

    It hasn’t won all those awards for nothing! They’ve actually improved it over the years. Used to be there would be a lot of time spent showing airport “juggling” for seats that made the show drag a bit…but they have found a much better balance as the seasons have gone on. The problem with keeping up with it (especially in the fall) is it rarely starts at 8PM Sunday as advertised. CBS runs football well past 7 when they have the “late game weekend”…which pushes 60 Minutes, etc. all back. Sometimes the show hasn’t started until closer to 9. It winds up overlapping opposing shows, keeps the audience having to “reset” their clocks for sixty minutes after 60 Minutes starts, etc. Yet, the audience hangs in there and really is worthy of a Survivor-ite’s attention.

     
    • fortheloveoftv

      June 30, 2011 at 1:03 pm

      ok ok. LOL!!! If it doesn’t interrupt any of my other favorite shows, I will check it out this fall. My husband is going to kill me!!!

       

Leave a Reply

 
