RSS

James Spader Joins The Office

06 Jul

Ugh.  This is good news and bad news.  The bad news is, James Spader has signed on to be the new office manager on Season 8 of The Office.   The good news is, it will be short-lived because he has his sights set for the CEO position which he will get.   Therefore we still need to find a replacement for Michael Scott.   Which I still believe, is impossible.

As you can probably tell, I’m not the biggest James Spader fan.  I can appreciate that he’s a good actor but for some reason, he just rubs me the wrong way.  Maybe it’s the fact that every role he’s in, he comes off as so completely arrogant and obnoxious that I equate his characters with him.  Not fair, I know, but it’s the truth.   I was already concerned about filling Michael’s shoes, and this casting doesn’t have me very optimistic.  But like I mentioned above it’s not permanent so I guess I can see how it goes.

What do you think The Office fans?   Do you like the casting or not?

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 6, 2011 in Casting News, NBC

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “James Spader Joins The Office

  1. sportsattitudes

    July 7, 2011 at 2:43 pm

    Liked his work early on in Boston Legal until William Shatner’s character overwhelmed the show and it got ridiculous. Good in movies. I agree it seems they are wavering on what to do with a full-time boss for The Office. I consider Spader talented but I don’t think this “office” needed someone with such a full resume. Overqualified. Didn’t think they needed a major movie and TV star just to slip into a limited role already pre-determined…and doesn’t solve the Michael Scott situation at all. Maybe they’re keeping it under wraps…maybe they are measuring fan interest.

     

Leave a Reply

 
