RSS

The CW Adds Additional Episodes to Four Shows

04 Aug

Four shows that currently have full season orders are getting a few more episodes to tell their stories this season.   Both Gossip Girl and 90210 are each getting TWO extra episodes bringing their season totals to 24.  Supernatural and Nikita are each getting ONE extra episode bringing their season totals to 23.   I wish it was the other way around, but I won’t complain!

I have a weird relationship with Gossip Girl.  It was a great guilty pleasure the first two seasons but lately it’s become more of a chore to watch it.  The only characters that really interest me are Chuck, Blair, and Lily.   Other than that, I could care less.  I thought I was going to drop GG last season but I got sucked back in (thank you Chuck Bass/Ed Westwick) but I’m on the fence about this season coming up.  90210 is not a great show but when it’s on, I watch it because it’s mindless enjoyment and I’m not going to lie, I love a good teenage angst type of show!

Supernatural and Nikita are my favorite shows on that network so I will always take more episodes.  Hell if I could watch 42 episodes of Supernatural a season, I would.  So bring it on!!!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on August 4, 2011 in CW

 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “The CW Adds Additional Episodes to Four Shows

  1. sportsattitudes

    August 4, 2011 at 1:55 pm

    Easy, Heather. Let’s see what the folks at Supernatural come up with first before we put in an order for 42! They went off the rails a bit last season, no? They better take good care of our new God, Castiel! Still, it will be nice to see one less rerun for sure! September is almost here!

     
  2. fortheloveoftv

    August 6, 2011 at 3:45 pm

    Hey Bruce! I would agree with that. Last season was definitely not SN’s strongest. But I will still take 42 “not so good” episodes of SN over some other shows out there. I can’t wait for September and I can’t believe we are only 4-5 weeks away!!!!

     
  3. Girish

    August 8, 2011 at 6:05 am

    Me too, I’ll take 42 Supernatural episodes over any other show!

     

Leave a Reply

 
