RSS

September Is Almost Here…Fall Shows Are Coming Back…And I’ll Miss Most of Them!!!

07 Aug

We are exactly 5 weeks and 2 days away from the start of the 2011/2012 Fall TV Season!!!   I am so excited!!!  The start of a new TV season is like the start of a new pro sports season, like football.  You have rookies looking to make their mark with all the talented veterans (New Shows like Alcatraz), teams that didn’t do so well the last season are looking to start new with a fresh new outlook and come out of the basement (Returning Shows like Glee), other perennial playoff teams are looking to dominate like they always do (Returning Shows like NCIS), and other teams and players who are in the middle of the pack are looking to breakout to be huge successes (Returning Shows like Happy Endings.)   It’s awesome.  It’s a whole new season full of anticipation and excitement!

And where will I be when it all breaks out?   Not on my couch in front of my TV with a bowl of my favorite snacks and a fountain coke.  “WHAT!!!!  Where the hell could you possibly be Heather that’s so important you are going to miss the start of the season????”   I’m glad you asked.   I am heading back to Italy.   “Oh well if that’s the case, can I come with?”   In all seriousness, I have to be in Italy for TWO WEEKS for work.   So I will miss the start of the season.   I know what you’re thinking: “This chick takes vacation during May sweeps, season finale week, and network up fronts and now she is out-of-town for the start of the season!  I’m done with her and her stupid blog.”   To which I would reply: “DON’T CALL MY BLOG STUPID!!!!”  Seriously, I wouldn’t blame you.  But before you jump ship, let’s put this in perspective….I’ll be back by the 22nd and I’ll have 3 full days to catch up!!!  So my family and friends have been put on notice not to talk to me those three days and treat those days as if I am still in Italy.

So here’s what is going to happen….New Shows like Ringer (Sarah Michelle Gellar..woo hoo), Terra Nova, Person of Interest, New Girl, Revenge, Charlie’s Angels, etc will get first priority.  Next, will be the big shows like Castle, Two and a Half Men (not usually in my top but since it’s now Ashton Kutcher and no Charlie Sheen, it has to be up there), The Mentalist, The Good Wife, Survivor, Grey’s, Parenthood, Blue Bloods, Criminal Minds, HIMYM, etc.  Then we wrap up with everything else I can get to.   Be ready for LOTS of podcasts.  They are just faster and easier and being that far behind, it will mainly be podcasts.  However, new shows and the biggies like Castle and The Mentalist will get something in writing.  It just may be a little behind.

I know it seems like lately I am writing more apologies about my schedule then I am posts about TV but it’s because I really respect every person that takes time out of their day to read something on my blog.   There are so many wonderful TV sites out there.   You can go anywhere to get your TV fix.   But the fact that you choose to come here means a lot to me.  And I don’t want you to think I’m slacking on my writing.  I get teased a lot for being too much of an open book, but I can’t help it…it’s who I am.  And if I haven’t said it before, I’ll say it now.  I appreciate every single person that comes on here to read something I wrote, or comment on a post, or listen to the podcast.  I can’t thank you enough!   And I promise, that when you come here, while I certainly won’t win any awards for speed of news or content, you hopefully will be entertained and have a little escapism from your hectic schedule.  So hang in there with me!!!

Time to go….it’s almost True Blood time!!!!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on August 7, 2011 in General

 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “September Is Almost Here…Fall Shows Are Coming Back…And I’ll Miss Most of Them!!!

  1. Girish

    August 8, 2011 at 5:58 am

    Hey no worries if you are a bit late on updating with the latest shows 🙂 Btw I finished Castle and will start The Good Wife soon!

     
  2. sportsattitudes

    August 8, 2011 at 9:26 am

    “This chick takes vacation during May sweeps, season finale week, and network up fronts and now she is out-of-town for the start of the season! I’m done with her and her stupid blog.” Can’t get rid of us that easily! 🙂

     
  3. fortheloveoftv

    August 8, 2011 at 2:28 pm

    Thanks guys!!! Girish: it’s time for me to start watching Fringe!!! You need to let me know ASAP what you think of the Good Wife!

     

Leave a Reply

 
