RSS

USA Renews Suits for a Second Season!!!

11 Aug

Oh happy day!!!   My favorite new summer show is getting a 16 episode 2nd season pick up.   Yeah!!!!  Suits is coming back next summer and I couldn’t be happier.

The one thing that I really like about this show is that this is a very different from other lawyer shows on TV.   Most law shows really focus on the courtroom drama and the way lawyers conduct themselves in the courtroom.  This show features more behind the scenes lawyering that is much more common than TV law shows would like us to believe.  I think they’ve only been in a courtroom twice.  Once Mike was there for an arrangement.  The other, Harvey was in a courtroom but a plea deal still went down.  So I think they’ve been in a courtroom for all of 5 minutes.  I love it.  Although I wouldn’t mind seeing at least one big court case because I do love that as well.

But I am thrilled for the cast and crew because the show is fantastic and I think there are so many stories yet to tell.  I can’t wait.   The summer finale is Thursday Sept 8th and then my boys are gone until next summer.  At least they are coming back next summer!!!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on August 11, 2011 in Renewed Shows, USA

 

Tags: , , ,

3 responses to “USA Renews Suits for a Second Season!!!

  1. FloppyEars

    September 9, 2011 at 1:55 am

    Love this new series…”Suits”. The actors and plot seem to be more real than most law shows. The series got more into the minds and personal lives of the lawyers. Who ever writes for the show gives the actors more brain power and understanding of life in general. Can’t wait for next summer to see “Harvey and Mike’ again!!!

     
  2. Anonymous

    September 11, 2011 at 12:35 pm

    I just wish I didn’t have to wait almost a whole year. It’s hard to build a following when you have that kind of off time.

     
  3. julian

    September 15, 2011 at 7:44 am

    can’t wait an entire year. That’s a big gap. They should bring it sooner. It’s one of the best written and casted shows I’ve seen. Gotta love Luis.

     

Leave a Reply

 
