RSS

For the Love of TV Turns One!!!!!

26 Sep

Hey Everyone!!!!  I’m back.   So what did I bring back from Italy?   Only a viral infection and bacterial conjunctivitis.  And no, I’m not kidding.  I was so ready to get home to my 3 burning DVRs, one of which broke (again, not kidding), and unfortunately during the last part of my trip, the throat started getting scratchy and my eyes started to sweat (yes my eyes sweat when I get sick) and I knew it was a matter of time before I was full on my death-bed.  I don’t get sick often but when I do, you might as well call the guy from Supernatural who plays Death.  It’s ugly.   The good news about being sick is that you can use it as an excuse to lay in bed for 3 days and do nothing but watch TV without feeling guilty!!   The bad news is I looked like someone who got stuck in a closet full of smoking pot at Naomi Clarke’s house.   It wasn’t pretty.  It still isn’t if I’m being honest.

But no matter how sick I am, I couldn’t wait any longer I had to start talking TV with my favorite peeps as fast as I could.   And, in a moment of self-adulation, I had to also come on here and wish myself and very special and very happy ONE YEAR ANNIVERSARY!!!!!!!   On Sept 24th, 2010, I started my infamous blog.   Infamous to the family and friends mind you.  I can’t believe it’s already been a year.  I can’t thank you all enough for the support of my blog and now podcast.  A year ago, I thought I would be lucky to have 5 people read my dreck.  Now, I have 10!!!   I’m just kidding, it’s a little more than that!  But thank you all so much!!!!

Now enough with all that….let’s get on to the fall TV season, shall we?

 
4 Comments

Posted by on September 26, 2011 in General

 

Tags: ,

4 responses to “For the Love of TV Turns One!!!!!

  1. Allie

    September 26, 2011 at 7:26 pm

    Happy One Year Anniversary!!!! 🙂

     
  2. sportsattitudes

    September 28, 2011 at 9:56 am

    Heather, I hope you are on the road to recovery as you read this. All the best as you celebrate the anniversary! Get well soon!

     
  3. fortheloveoftv

    September 29, 2011 at 12:59 pm

    Thanks guys!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
