RSS

Dallas Remake: First Look and New Trailers and Teasers!!!!

26 Oct

I know summer just ended and I am ready for fall and the holiday season.   But seeing this video just makes me want the summer to get here as fast as possible!  I get the chills seeing Larry Hagman, Patrick Duffy and Linda Gray back playing their iconic characters.   The cast of new characters, the new generation, look fantastic as well.  They look a little young to be their children, but I’ll go with it!   The only role I’m not sure about is Ann Ewing, played by Brenda Strong.   I WANT PAM EWING!!!!!!   And don’t tell me she’s dead and it’s not possible.  It’s a soap opera.  People come back from the dead all the time.   Bring back Pam!!!!!

Anyway, check out some of these teaser trailers below.

 

 
3 Comments

Posted by on October 26, 2011 in New Shows, TNT

 

Tags: , , , , ,

3 responses to “Dallas Remake: First Look and New Trailers and Teasers!!!!

  1. sportsattitudes

    October 27, 2011 at 1:22 pm

    Wow! I was very skeptical of this project when I first heard of it but I’m very intrigued by what I see in these trailers. Makes a difference when it comes off of paper and actually onto “the screen,” huh? It should be great fun, especially for those of us who watched the original series regularly. I think TNT will be quite pleased with the turnout for this.

     
    • fortheloveoftv

      October 27, 2011 at 5:17 pm

      I hope so. Some the latest remakes of old favorites haven’t worked out so well so I hope this one does!!! I loved the original and these clips look awesome!!! I can’t wait.

       
  2. mclairjeune

    October 31, 2011 at 12:05 am

    Although I’m not old enough to have watched the original, I am excited to see the remake. I know about Dallas because it was such an iconic show and well I watched a lot of VH1’s I Love The 70’s and 80’s. I showed the trailer to my mom and she got really excited. We will both be watching this show together next summer. Much like we watched Murder She Wrote and Diagnosis: Murder together back in da day.

     

Leave a Reply

 
