RSS

Please Welcome…..

20 Nov

The Newest Addition to the For the Love of TV Family!

 

I bet some of you are wondering where I have been.  I know between work and work, I’ve had a tough year staying on top of my blog.  I really miss it but unfortunately, it has been unavoidable.  But in addition to work taking me away from talking TV with my peeps, so has this little guy above.   Because our lives were just not hectic enough!   So please welcome Franco Harris to our family!

A little context for the name.  I am a Philadelphia Eagles fan (although very embarrassed to admit that these days) and my husband is a Pittsburgh Steelers fan.  I got to name our first lab puppy, Wilbert Montgomery aka “Monty” (See below.)   As a result, my husband got to name our new puppy and he is Franco Harris.   So we have two running back puppies in our house (and boy do they like to run let me tell you!!!!)

Wish me luck and pray my sanity doesn’t slowly deteriorate!!!!

 

Monty and Franco

 

 

 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on November 20, 2011 in General

 

Tags:

One response to “Please Welcome…..

  1. sportsattitudes

    November 21, 2011 at 8:48 am

    Welcome Franco! I know he and Monty will get along fabulously. Monty must have been so thrilled of Franco’s arrival he willed the Eagles to a win over the Giants!

     

Leave a Reply

 
