RSS

2012 New Year’s Resolution

23 Dec

Everyone always has the standard resolutions…lose weight, get healthy, see my family and friends more, work with a charity, go somewhere new on vacation, etc, etc.  And I probably have 1 or 2 of those on my list as well.   But I have 1 VERY significant resolution for the For the Love of TV fan base…all 5 of you…

POST AND PODCAST MORE FREQUENTLY AGAIN!!!!!!

I miss you guys!!  I miss my TV shows.   My job realignment and adding Franco to our family have been the equivalent of shoving 100 pounds of shit into a 5 pound bag.  And I’m not exaggerating.  So something had to take a back seat.   That something was my TV viewing, blogging, and podcasting.

But have no fear.  I will be back and better than ever in 2012!!!  (God I hope so!)  Well, maybe not better, but I will certainly be back!  Unfortunately, I have to work this one of two ways…not as much detail in the posts but post more often OR keep the same detail and fewer posts.  I’m not sure which way I’ll go, but I’ll just have to go wherever my mood (and time) take me.

I have to say, not blogging and podcasting as much has been stressing me out.  And I don’t need that extra stress in my life (believe me!!!!)  Just ask my husband.  I’m sure I’m getting coal in my stocking this year.  But I have decided that I am not going to let it stress me out.  I will get to blogging and podcasting when I can (because I love it) and if I don’t, I don’t.    There are so many amazing websites and TV bloggers out there, that you can certainly get your fill and not miss me too much.   (You better miss me damn it!!!!  She says with a tear trickling down her cheek.)

So make sure you tell everyone you know to come back to me in 2012!!!  And I look forward to talking TV with all of you in the new year!

 
5 Comments

Posted by on December 23, 2011 in General

 

Tags: , ,

5 responses to “2012 New Year’s Resolution

  1. mclairjeune

    December 23, 2011 at 5:42 pm

    I know exactly how you feel. I can’t even remember the last time I blogged. Senior year of college is kicking my butt. I have so many shows backed up on my DVR that I haven’t even watched yet, like the entire season of Boss, Hell on Wheels and Boardwalk Empire. So here’s to more time for tv watching & blogging in the new year.

     
    • fortheloveoftv

      December 23, 2011 at 6:17 pm

      Here here!!! We’ll have lots of Parenthood to talk about in 2012!!! By the way, how bummed are you that its season finale is in February? What is up with that!!!

       
  2. mclairjeune

    December 23, 2011 at 6:20 pm

    February? What IS up with that? I’ve been so out the loop with everything that I didn’t even know about that. That sucks.

     
    • fortheloveoftv

      December 23, 2011 at 6:29 pm

      Yep. I think it was only 15 or 16 episodes this season and it ends at the end of February. It bugs me to no end because it is SUCH a strong show.

       
  3. Theresa

    December 27, 2011 at 11:54 am

    I read your blog! 🙂 So you can add one more to the list. I just don’t comment much. I love hearing your insight on shows that I watch. Keep up the good work!

     

Leave a Reply

 
