RSS

2012 For the Love of TV Ranking System

09 Jan

Well we are breaking ground here at For the Love of TV!!  Why am I saying we?  It’s only me!  Anyhoo, I’ve decided to start adding a ranking system to the new shows to give you an idea of where my mind-set is (which I know keeps you all up at night).  I also might do it for a particular episode should the fires inside me burn so hotly that I need to.

Here is the ranking system:

0 DVR: If you watch this show, I will tell Dean Winchester you are a yellow-eyed demon and have him kill you

1 DVR: Really not good or worth your time but maybe someone will like it

2 DVRs: It’s ok.  Not worth a DVR but if it’s on and there is nothing else to watch, I’ll watch it

3 DVRs: Solid show that has potential and will be DVRed until it gives me reason not to

4 DVRs: Great show.  I may not watch it live but is 100% on the DVR and will be watched within the week

5 DVRs: This is must see, must DVR, cannot miss for all the fountain cokes in the world, TV

Examples of the ranking system:

0 DVR: Work It, Man Up, and Free Agents

1 DVR: Whitney and I Hate My Teenage Daughter

2 DVRs: Up All Night, Hart of Dixie, and Unforgettable

3 DVRs: Person of Interest and Grimm

4 DVRs: Supernatural, 2 Broke Girls, and Once Upon a Time

5 DVRs: The Good Wife, Castle, Revenge, and Parenthood

So when you see a DVR rank, please reference this as your guide!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on January 9, 2012 in General

 

Tags: , ,

4 responses to “2012 For the Love of TV Ranking System

  1. sportsattitudes

    January 10, 2012 at 9:39 am

    You KNOW Dean? Can you ask him to “regenerate” Bobby and Castiel? 🙂

     
  2. fortheloveoftv

    January 11, 2012 at 2:49 pm

    LOL!!! I wish I knew Dean personally!!! I haven’t watched the last 4 Supernaturals…I need to catch up. I REEEEEEEALLY hope your comment above about Bobby is a misprint or a mistake.

    Boy I really need to catch up on that show!

     
  3. sportsattitudes

    January 12, 2012 at 10:39 am

    Oops…spoiler alert. Who knew you hadn’t seen the last four Supernaturals. My bad…

     
    • fortheloveoftv

      January 12, 2012 at 4:28 pm

      Don’t worry about it. It’s my fault for letting it go so long. We’ll talk after I catch up which should be this weekend!

       

Leave a Reply

 
