RSS

Coming Soon….A New Look!!!

09 Jan

I’m not crazy with the look of my page.  I like the layout but the forest and the lake, while pretty, is…eh.   So I am probably going to change the look of the website.

Now don’t freak out!  I know people don’t like it when their favorite web site changes something.  But seriously, if you email me or comment how much you hate it, I will just be so happy that I’m one of your favorites, I won’t even be mad!!!!

I haven’t found one I really love yet.  I lot I like but it’s missing this or that.  So I’m still searching.   Any recommendations would be great.   But just be prepared that one day, I may look totally different when you come here.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 9, 2012 in General

 

Tags: ,

3 responses to “Coming Soon….A New Look!!!

  1. sportsattitudes

    January 10, 2012 at 9:44 am

    I went all minimalist with my two. I like it because I knew pictures would be virtually non-existent…and if I did bring them back down the road they would “pop” with the current theme. I like having my content be the focus. I started out with the bright, airy, white space look but find going over to the “dark side” worked well for me. I don’t know if anyone else likes it, but I didn’t lose anyone over it I know of. Good luck with your selection process!

     
  2. fortheloveoftv

    January 11, 2012 at 2:51 pm

    Thanks. I am kind of thinking along your lines…simple is best. I just haven;t found something I really like yet. But stay tuned!!!! How about Madson going to the Reds? Ugh.

     
  3. sportsattitudes

    January 12, 2012 at 10:41 am

    New look looks good! Yeah, I really wanted him to stay in Philly. Ugh indeed.

     

Leave a Reply

 
