RSS

AMC Announces Premiere Dates for Mad Men, The Killing, and The Walking Dead

14 Jan

I’m sure this announcement from TV Line comes with mixed emotions from the fan bases.

The long-awaited return of Mad Men’s Season 5 hits the air Sunday March 25th.  Mad Men has been off the air since October 2010.  The usual spring premiere was pushed back to a fall premiere which was then delayed until after 2012.  It’s quite strange for a show this strong to be on hiatus for as long as Mad Men has, but I’m sure the fans won’t care at this point.  We are just so happy Don Draper and crew is back!!  Now I just need to finish the 4th season before March!   I think I can do it.

The Walking Dead has its Season 2 debut on Thursday, Feb 2nd.  I don’t watch this show, but I’m hoping Netflix has it because I would like to start watching it.  It’s gotten great write ups so I would like to check it out.  For those of you who watch it, should I check it out?

Finally, the show that brought a fan base to its knees last summer, The Killing returns on AMC on Sunday April 1st.  I was one of those people who was livid at the way The Killing handled its last few episodes and the way their head writer Veena Sud was so condescending to the fan base in her explanation as to why Rosie’s murder wasn’t solved at the end of the first season.  I am beyond curious to see the ratings for the show in its second season.  I’m still torn as to whether or not I am going to tune in but I know many fans who said they are done with the show and they’ll see who the killer was at some point on-line.

Are you going to be tuning into The Killing season two?  Are you getting your martini and scotch glasses polished for the return of Mad Men?

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 14, 2012 in AMC, Premiere Dates, Returning Shows

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “AMC Announces Premiere Dates for Mad Men, The Killing, and The Walking Dead

  1. sportsattitudes

    January 16, 2012 at 10:34 am

    I did not see The Killing but I swear every time I pick up a paper or hear someone discuss it, the words “ain’t watching that anymore” aren’t far behind. Yet, I have to wonder if so many people are that passionate about the show in the first place…I gotta believe a lot of people are going to “test the water” with at least the first couple episodes of a new season…you included, Heather!

     
    • fortheloveoftv

      January 16, 2012 at 2:28 pm

      LOL! You know I was going to check out the new season, but then I heard that you won’t find out who the killer is until the season finale. I don’t know if I can do another 10-12 episodes. I seriously may just find out who it is on line. I haven’t made up my mind yet. Out of principal, I don’t want to watch it because of how rude and obnoxious the show runner was to the fans. But, there are still some things I am curious about. So I will let you know!!!

       

Leave a Reply

 
