RSS

On Hiatus for A Week!

06 Feb

Have you ever had one of those really busy or really bad (or both) work weeks that stretched into another week? I’m having one of those right now.  Have you ever been so in the weeds with work you miss family functions over the weekend and a Sunday Big Game* party with your friends?  I just had one of those.  Compounding all my issues, the Giants won the Sunday Big Game*, which angers me, but that’s a post for my buddy Bruce at SportsAttitudes!

So For the Love of TV has to go on hiatus this week to get caught up and out of the weeds with work.  I will try as hard as I can to discuss Alcatraz and the premiere of Smash but I may not get to it until next week.

Until then, please pray for my sanity!

* After reading Bruce’s post on his web site, I got severely freaked out using the words that will be oh so cleverly hidden in this SUPER post.  I knew you had to pay the NFL to use those specific words in official documents but I thought a harmless TV blog that could fit all of its readers into a really small salad BOWL, would be ok.  But just to be safe, I’m calling it the Sunday Big Game!  Hopefully you all know what I mean.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 6, 2012 in General

 

Tags: ,

One response to “On Hiatus for A Week!

  1. sportsattitudes

    February 6, 2012 at 1:56 pm

    Heather, thanks for writing “in code” (LOL) about “The Big Game!” I appreciate the shout-out to all sports fans to stop by! Looking forward to your next Alcatraz breakdown…and I’ll try to not drop any more spoilers here on either it or Supernatural before you get to see them. Survivor soon also!

     

Leave a Reply

 
