RSS

REVIEW: Survivor One World “Total Dysfunction” S24 E2

23 Feb

It’s official.  I hate these people.  Between the cocky Mike, Matt, and Jay to the most annoying Survivor ever in Colton.  And don’t get me started on the idiots that is the women’s tribe.  This reminds me of Season 3 Africa where everyone (except Ethan) was so grating and agitating that I hated the season.  Unfortunately, this may be another one of those seasons.

This has to be the dumbest group of Survivors I have ever watched.  Wait, I think I still have to give the nod to the crew from Redemption Island.  I am still steaming that Ashley and Natalie and the like allowed Boston Rob to walk all over them like the Godfather and his minions.  Not that I am upset at the way Boston Rob played because it was genius.  It’s because I hate people who go into Survivor but don’t want to PLAY Survivor.  If you aren’t going to play the game, stay the hell home.  I digress.  But this group is a close second.

First you have Matt pounding his chest about having the “strong man, cool clique” alliance that makes him completely comfortable in his position.  Hey asshole.  You only have four people in your alliance.  You know how many people are on your tribe?  Nine.  If the other 5 team up, which they will, you’re screwed dumb ass. Then you have Kat.  “What does ambiance mean?”   Really?  I know it’s not polite to pick on people’s vocabulary (especially when mine isn’t the greatest either) but come one.  Kat also has problems following the rules of a challenge.  It’s simple..get around the other people on the beam but you can only touch one person at a time, otherwise you have to start all over again.  In fairness to Kat, Cristina was also brain-dead during this challenge as well.  Between Cristina constantly touching other people and Kat jumping in the water wasting time when she didn’t need to, they were dead from the start with their challenge.  Finally Monica said, move away, I’m doing this.   Again, in fairness to Kat, if the other girls were so annoyed at her stupidity (like Nina) then why didn’t some one tell her to get at the end of the line and let someone else go through all eight people? After 3 failed attempts, that’s what should have happened.  Then you have foul-mouthed Alicia who likes to pick fights with everyone.   I would love to know where Survivor finds all these educators who are completely psycho.  Remember NaOnka everyone?   If I were the parents of the kids she teaches, I would move them to another school.

Finally, there’s Colton.  OMFG!!!!!  Easily the most annoying Survivor to date.  All he does is bitch that he doesn’t fit in with the men.  Then he annoys the only people who liked him by constantly begging to live in their camp.  In the course of 3-5 days he has managed to alienate everyone.  How about this Colton?   If you want to fit in, TRY!!  Don’t lounge around camp doing nothing pissing your tribe mates off even more.  Don’t always run to the girls complaining about the guys and how you are more a girl than a guy anyway.  Try to find a way to get along.   I know it’s hard but you had to know going on Survivor that at SOME point you would have to try to work with men on your tribe.  Are you kidding me?

The only people I like right now are Sabrina, Kim, Chelsea, Leif, and Bill.  So in no particular order, I am rooting for them.  Here’s the biggest problem with Survivor these days…people make alliances WAAAAAY too fast.   Idiot Alicia took a look around and saw 4 other girls who “looked” young, strong, and athletic so she created her alliance with them on the walk to the beach.  You haven’t known these people for an hour and you’ve already decided who’s in your alliance?  I give her credit for one thing….at least she can do math.  Maybe she could teach that to Matt.  I have to imagine that Sab, Chelsea, and Kim are kicking themselves aligning with Alicia and Kat.  They even said it at TC last night when they said they would make different alliances at this point in the game.  But what are you going to do?  If someone comes up to you wanting you to be part of the power alliance, what are you going to say?  No?  Let me get to know you first?  You would screw yourself.  What I would do if I were Sab, Kim, and Chelsea?  I would regroup with Monica and Cristina and vote of Kat and Alicia next.  It’s early in the game so they won’t be part of the jury and you won’t have to worry about that coming back to bite you.  It was a mistake to vote off Nina.  Kat should have gone.  And I think changing your alliance at this point, doesn’t make you a liar or fraud.  In this case, it would make them smart.  But I have a bad feeling that won’t happen.

What do you guys think of One World so far?  I think the two biggest things I like are no redemption island and returning castmates.  Other than that, two thumbs down….so far.  We still have 16-17 episodes more to go.  Plenty of time to turn the season around.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on February 23, 2012 in CBS, Mid Season, Recaps and Reviews

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “REVIEW: Survivor One World “Total Dysfunction” S24 E2

  1. sportsattitudes

    February 24, 2012 at 10:24 am

    Wow, you certainly didn’t take to this crew did you? I have often found myself in the same situation with the early eps. I have learned – for my own sake – to let a few more episodes play out before classifying the group as a bust or not being able to find anyone to root for, etc. Have to tell you I never liked Redemption Island and am glad that when you go…you go. Raises the stakes higher. You hiss someone off or take one misstep, out goes that torch! Go get washed up! I agree nothing is wowing me yet…but I want to see a couple more hours and get to know these folks a little more.

     
    • fortheloveoftv

      February 24, 2012 at 1:26 pm

      LOL!!!! I really haven’t. They are just bugging the crap out of me. And Chelsea, Sabrina, and Kim could have changed things up by voting out Kat instead of Nina but for some reason they feel as though they have to stick with this alliance. Why? Because Alicia by herself would be so powerful? She would definitely be annoying complaining that they went against her, but she wouldn’t be a threat. There is no redemption island (yeah) and she wouldn’t be on the jury. So what do you have to lose at this point? And that’s why I’m worried about this season. People aren’t going to make smart decisions. But we’ll see!!!

       
  2. sportsattitudes

    March 12, 2012 at 10:27 am

    Couple of more eps have been aired and now I agree with you. This may be the most annoying, worst cast ever. Ever. I hate these people also. You were 100% right from the start.

     
    • fortheloveoftv

      March 12, 2012 at 1:04 pm

      LOL!!! I have 2 episodes on tape that I haven’t had a chance to get to yet. But I’m glad to see you’ve come around to the dark side!!

       
  3. Brandon

    April 19, 2012 at 2:45 am

    Exactly what I was thinking lol. Bill was cool. …But after watching this wednesdays episode, these people are fucking stupid. They know they are on the bottom but they won’t make a move. I want to be on the show and I would backstab my alliance in a heartbeat depending on the situation. I would rather play a great game and take risks then try to last as long as I can and then get voted out. It seems like people don’t care about winning. This probably made no sense but Its late and I’m tired. These people are jokes. And FUCK Colton.

     

Leave a Reply

 
