RSS

New Focus on the Blog

11 Mar

I’ve decided that I need to pare down what I am trying to blog on.  I’m trying to get to everything (although it may  not seem like it on here) but I can’t get to every show.   I’m trying to hard to catch up on all three DVRs that are full of shows that I leave little time to actually write about them.  So I’ve decided that I’m only going to write about my favorites and new shows when launched.  I have a lot of favorites, but even that list had to get cut.  Writing about an episode a week or two after it aired, is pointless.  So I am going to keep it to this list, unless something big happens on another show.   Now I may not post on every episode because sometimes an episode just doesn’t warrant its own post, but I will try to get to it every week.

The initial list includes the following shows:

  1. Castle
  2. The Good Wife
  3. Revenge
  4. Smash
  5. Bones
  6. Parenthood
  7. Game of Thrones
  8. Supernatural
  9. Once Upon A Time
  10. Alcatraz (as long as it’s renewed)
These are going to be the shows I make an effort to blog on every week.   Keep in mind, this is just network shows (with the exception of GoT) and for the most part a regular season show (meaning not a summer time show like Suits.)   Now, as shows get canceled or new shows arrive, the list will be updated.   But for now as things stand today, these shows are my goal.

The next tier:

  1. Survivor
  2. HIMYM
  3. Person of Interest
  4. The Mentalist (when a Red John episode)
  5. Grimm
  6. Blue Bloods
  7. Glee (only because they do so many horrible things, it must be discussed)
  8. Ringer
  9. Pretty Little Liars
  10. Comedies

These are the shows I will try to get to when it’s relevant…a story arc is focused on (like Red John), something significant happens (Marshall’s dad dying or the recent Robin/Ted development), or I have some extra time to discuss another show.   There are lots of other shows that could fall in here but I’m trying to keep focused.

I’m sure there are some shows I’m forgetting,  But I’m sure you guys will remind me!  Keep in mind, this doesn’t mean I will never talk about Rizzoli and Isles again or Criminal Minds again.  It’s just a better way for me to stay on top of the shows that matter the most to me.  But this is also about you so tell me if there is something specific you want to keep reading and I’ll do my best to accommodate.

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 11, 2012 in General

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
