RSS

Quick Thoughts on Revenge, The Good Wife, Castle

11 Mar

Since I’m still catching up, here are some quick thoughts on shows I have watched but haven’t had a chance to write about yet:

Revenge

Were you surprised it wasn’t Daniel that died and it was actually Tyler?  It didn’t surprise me.  I had a feeling David wasn’t going anywhere.  It would have been quite a bomb if it was.  It sounds funny saying that seeing as that’s how the show started…with us seeing Daniel in blood, falling to the sand.  I’m glad they didn’t kill him because with some of the information Tyler relayed to him before he was killed, it will be interesting to see how Daniel plays it?  Will he believe Tyler or will he stand by Emily?

What did surprise me was how quickly we learned who actually killed Tyler.  To me it was obvious Daniel was struck over the head from behind.   That’s why he was bleeding out of his ear and has blacked out on some of the details.  But who was it?  Well it was…….DON”T READ IF YOU DON”T WANT TO KNOW……Takeda.  He was basically cleaning up the mess she made by letting her emotions get involved.  We also saw Faux Amanda/Real Emily get into his car and take off.  So is this the last we see of Faux Amanda Clarke?  And how soon until Jack learns who the real Amanda Clarke is?

The best part is, I could watch this for another 10 episodes this season.  But you know what, there are only 3 left!  We don’t have a new episode until April 18th and only one episode between then and the finale currently scheduled for May 23rd.  Seriously who does this scheduling?

This and Homeland are my favorite new shows of the season.  I can’t wait to see how this season will wrap up. “Chaos” certainly could have been a season finale.  So if it wasn’t, I can’t wait to see what Mike Kelley has in store the finale episode!!!!

The Good Wife

Will is on suspension for 6 months.  And I have to say, I would be seriously pissed if my sisters just decided to show up on their own to stay with me without me asking them to come.  I would let them stay one week and then I would send them on their way.  Who needs that?  I don’t like Will (although I’m starting to soften my stance) but he doesn’t deserve that.  Yikes!

Can someone explain to me how he is able to be at the office while on suspension?  I thought he couldn’t be anywhere near LG during that time and I thought Diane said she had to remove his name from the firm’s name. Am I wrong?  Isn’t that a conflict?  Kiki probably knows so if you’re reading this Kiki, please clue me in!

My guess is that something is going to go down between Alicia and Caitlin.  I love Anna Camp and I love her character.  I’m not ready to say she’s a bad seed, but my husband hasn’t trusted her from Day One.  And as soon as Kalinda told Alicia to look out for that one (meaning Caitlin) that was all my husband had to hear to validate his point.  “Kalinda’s always right!!!!”  I have to agree with him.  Once she said that, my eyebrows went up.  It’s as if Caitlin is too good to be true.  So something has to be wrong with her right?   LOL!

Tonight Colin Sweeney is back!   Also, last week kicked off the final episodes of season and we have 6 weeks in a row of TGW!!!!  I was really getting annoyed how many hiatuses there were with this show.  It’s bad enough being on Sunday during football season when it’s constantly starting 20-30 minutes late.   Then you put it off the air for 3-4 weeks at a time.  Don’t get me started.

Best.  Show.  On.   TV!!!!

Castle

I’m trying to get a pulse on how fans are feeling about Castle and Beckett these days.  Last week’s “Once Upon A Crime” was a great episode but we were back to the looks, the compliments, the hand holding.  Come on!!!  I’ve said this before.  If you are going to have them act like a couple, then make them a couple.  If you aren’t going to make them a couple, then knock it off.

I read another post where the writer (whom I really respect and agree with 99.5% of the time) felt this was a step in the right direction in movement in their relationship.  I don’t see it.  How?   Because he said she was cute?  Because she held his hand at Martha’s reading?  This has been the slow build all season to the fact that they are definitely comfortable with one another, they absolutely care about (LOVE) one another, but nothing else is happening!   That’s why it’s frustrating.

We only have 3 more episodes starting March 19th.  In one of these episodes, the secrets have to come out.  I don’t know if it will be Castle’s or Beckett’s or both.  But something has to happen.  I think at Paley Fest this week, Andrew Marlowe indicated that this was a season of secrets and the consequences of those secrets.  So that tells me something will be revealed before the season is up.  Also the number one question was is it time for Castle and Beckett to get together to which Stana Katic replied a resounding YES!  I knew I liked her!  Marlowe also reminded us that there are also a lot of interesting storylines to tell AFTER they get together.  Which tells me that it is going to happen at some point soon.  The secret thing has to blow up first, but I have a feeling that next season (Season 5) will be the moment they finally get together!  I don’t know that for a fact, but that’s my hunch.  But the waiting is brutal!!!!!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 11, 2012 in ABC, CBS, Quick Reviews/Recaps

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
