RSS

NBC Renews Two Shows….Grimm and Smash

23 Mar

To what should be no surprise, NBC has decided to renew both Grimm and Smash.  To that I say…..woo hoo!!!!!  I always love when the shows I watch and enjoy get renewed.

Grimm received a full 22 episode pick up which indicates it should be returning in the fall.  While Smash received a 15 episode pick up for Season 2.  I’m not sure if Smash will continue as a second half show or will premiere in the fall.  Considering it is NBC’s top rated drama, you would think it would come back in the fall.  But we shall see.

I find it interesting though, that NBC is renewing these shows one at a time.  I would think the renewals would come in big groups (like CBS did a few weeks ago with their renewals.)   But I can’t complain too much considering I would rather see these shows renewed than canceled!

Congrats to the cast and crew of both shows!!!!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 23, 2012 in NBC, New Shows, Renewed Shows

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
