RSS

CANCELED AND RENEWED SHOWS: THE CW

11 May

I’ve decided with as fast and as furious as these renewals and cancellations are coming in and with not a lot of detail behind them, it’s better to put them both on one post.

The CW has just announced the following shows:

RENEWED:

  • Nikita
  • Hart of Dixie
  • Gossip Girl….for a FINAL season

CANCELED:

  • Ringer
  • The Secret Circle

Ringer probably bums me the most.  It became a much better show as it went on but I think it lost too many people early on to catch back up.  It was getting strong, in the ratings, at the end, but just not enough.

Gossip Girl, it’s about time.  That shows has run it’s course and it’s time to say good-bye…I actually said good-bye this year to the show.  90210 was already renewed before this announcement as were The Vampire Diaries and Supernatural.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on May 11, 2012 in Canceled Shows, CW, Renewed Shows

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “CANCELED AND RENEWED SHOWS: THE CW

  1. Evs

    May 12, 2012 at 6:00 am

    90210… why?

     
    • fortheloveoftv

      May 12, 2012 at 10:45 am

      I’ve been asking myself that same question. But the ratings are good….for The CW.

       
  2. Val

    May 13, 2012 at 10:33 pm

    Hi Heather!
    Found your podcast about a week ago and really enjoyed the recap of the Ringer finale and just your general overall thoughts on the whole season. I’m glad you didn’t give up on it in the beginning and grew to enjoy it a lot. I agree,it wasn’t the best written or believable show out there,but just for what it was, it was a blast to watch. Just good soapy fun. When you thought storylines would turn out one way, all of a sudden it took a sharp turn another way and I’d be like, holy crap, that was awesome,I didn’t see that coming at all! When you thought it would zig,it zagged. I can’t tell you how many times I was expecting one thing but got another. It’s not easy to pull that off on a tv show.But I was sad and surprised to learn that the ratings were so low,I thought SMG’s Buffy following would have helped a lot.(did you ever watch Buffy? Awesome show)
    So listening to all your positive remarks about the show kind of made me love it more and on the flip side, got me bummed that it’s not coming back. But I was 99.9% sure it wasn’t coming back so I never got my hopes up, still I clinged to that little chance we’d get a miracle from the CW. Too bad a cable channel couldn’t pick it up, but with Geller pregnant in real life,we don’t know how that would affect her decision to come back had the show been renewed. Guess we’ll never know.

    Also,I agree about Gossip Girl, I don’t even watch but…it’s time already. Hit the road.
    BTW- is there somewhere on this site or elsewhere that we can listen to your podcasts or are they just available on iTunes?I know a bunch of people on Facebook who are Ringer fans and I’d love to suggest they listen to your Ringer comments,so I thought it would be easier if I could link it.But if not,I’ll just steer them to your iTunes podcast.
    Keep up the good work and happy podcasting!

    Val in New York

     
    • fortheloveoftv

      May 15, 2012 at 8:42 am

      Hi Val,

      Thanks for the kind words. You can find the podcast on http://www.fortheloveoftvpodcast.com. I have all the podcasts I have done on that site and you can send it to your friends!

      Like you, I’m bummed that Ringer was canceled. Not surprised but bummed. It became a much better show but unfortunately, people didn’t stick around to see it.

       
  3. Val

    May 13, 2012 at 10:34 pm

    Oh crap, I typed the wrong email in my last post,Sorry! I’m going to fix it now.

     

Leave a Reply

 
