RSS

RENEWED AND CANCELED SHOWS: ABC

12 May

A few surprises on the ABC renew/cancel front coming over late yesterday evening:

RENEWED:

  • Private Practice
  • Scandal
  • Body of Proof
  • Last Man Standing
  • Don’t Trust the Bitch in Apt 23

CANCELED:

  • Pan Am
  • The River
  • Missing
  • GCB

I think the biggest surprise for me is that Body of Proof was renewed while GCB was canceled.  BoP is a better show but it’s ratings were awful.  GCB’s ratings were better than BoP by a good amount.   I’m curious to find out more about the decision.

Private Practice was another show I thought had a good chance of going.  But I think ABC did the right thing and give it a short (13-15 episode) final season renewal.  I don’t think it’s been officially announced as a final season but all indications are that is the plan, which makes perfect sense.  The show was never great to begin with and it’s beyond tired at this point.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 12, 2012 in ABC, Canceled Shows, Renewed Shows

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “RENEWED AND CANCELED SHOWS: ABC

  1. mightysupers

    May 14, 2012 at 9:16 pm

    I am glad james van der beek has a job next year.

     
    • fortheloveoftv

      May 15, 2012 at 8:44 am

      I really enjoy the show. I just wonder how many times they can dive into the Dawson’s Creek pool for jokes. I have faith they will move on from that at some point. Right now it’s still funny and it works, but for me, it will get old very fast.

       

Leave a Reply

 
