RSS

2012 Top 10 Worst Shows

28 Dec

Everything has an opposite.  Up has down.  Yin has Yang.  And best has worst.  I’m not going to rain on their parade too much by going into detail on each show the way I did for the best list.   But I will give some explanations at the bottom of the list.  Without further ado, here are the shows I felt were the worst in 2012, again in no particular order:

  1. Glee
  2. Work It
  3. 90210
  4. Whitney
  5. American Horror Story
  6. House of Lies
  7. Guys with Kids
  8. Two and A Half Men
  9. The Killing
  10. Rules of Engagement

Some of these shows, I can’t believe they are still on the air (Whitney, Two and A Half Men, and Rules of Engagement.)   I’m still trying to figure out how Work It even made to the air last spring…yikes!

My biggest issues were with The Killing and Glee.  The Killing started out so promisingly and then completely pulled the rug out from under us with not revealing who killed Rosie at the end of the 1st season like everyone in the world was led to believe would happen.   Then to top it off, Veena Sud, the showrunner, came out and was so thoroughly obnoxious in the media in regards to her show.  She basically said that anyone who didn’t like her show, lacked the intelligence to understand what she was trying to tell us.  Really?  How about instead of ripping your audience (who then tuned out for season 2 resulting in your show being cancelled) you reflect on how you can make what was a good product, better?  Nope.  Instead, season 2 was an even bigger mess than season 1 and eventually we learned it was the aunt that killed her by accident.  No punch was packed.  No one cared.  And no one watched.

Glee, ugh.  That show should have had the plug pulled on it two seasons ago.  What is on the air this year is completely unwatchable (like many episodes in previous seasons.)  The only part I really care about is what happens with Rachel and Kurt in NYC.  They should have just cancelled Glee and run with a spin-off featuring Rachel and Kurt in NYC.  I couldn’t care less about what is happening at McKinley.  Seriously, Santana who’s in college, is playing Rizzo in a high school production of Grease?   Is there something worse than Jumping the Shark we can use to describe Glee?  I don’t think so.   If someone can think of one, let me know.

Usually these types of lists stir up debate and I’m curious to see if you agree with any of these choices or think I’m completely off my rocker.  Just keep in mind, my list has nothing to do with ratings, critical acclaim, or anything else.  Just my own personal opinion based on episodes that aired in 2012.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 28, 2012 in Ranking/Lists, Top 10

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “2012 Top 10 Worst Shows

  1. Steffi Mate (@Pinguin98)

    December 29, 2012 at 2:27 pm

    I agree with you heavily on Glee. I only still watch it for Rachel and how she’s progressing. I scroll quickly through everything else and check if the songs are good. If they are I listen to them, if not, I scroll through them as well. :p
    2 1/2 men really sucks too since Chalie Sheen is gone.
    But I disagree on Rules of Engagement!! Ok maybe hubby and me find it hilarious cause we see ourselves in the married couple. haha!

     
  2. fortheloveoftv

    December 30, 2012 at 9:39 am

    Glee is so disappointing because it was once a good show with a ton of potential but the show runners have destroyed that show. My biggest issue with Rules of Engagement, is David Spade. I can’t stand him and don’t find him funny at all…LOL.

     

Leave a Reply

 
