RSS

FOX Renews Bones for a 9th Season

08 Jan

I’m not sure if this news is good or bad to Bones fans but Fox has renewed Bones for a 9th season.   More stories for Emily Deschanel, David Boreanaz and crew for another season to come!!!

I’m a Bones fan but even I’ll admit it’s starting to get a bit….tired.  The one storyline that gets my heart pumping, which they’ve done a terrific job with, is the Pelant storyline.  I’m hoping they revisit it soon because it’s been since the premiere that they’ve touched on it.   While Bones was awesome in its heyday, it’s really been marginal since.  And it has nothing to do with Bones and Booth now being a couple, it’s just I feel like I’ve gotten to know all I need to know from these characters…with the exception of Cam (who I love.)  I feel as though I’m just watching them go through their lives solving crimes and nothing more.  There’s nothing wrong with that, but with all there is to watch on TV, it doesn’t really get me going either…other than the Pelant story.

So what do you all think?  Are you excited for the renewal or are you ready to let Bones rest in peace?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 8, 2013 in FOX, Renewed Shows

 

Leave a Reply

 
