RSS

RECAP & REVIEW: Revenge “Homecoming” S3 E11

09 Jan

When I first saw the preview for “Homecoming” after the fabulousness that was “Exodus” the first thing that popped into my head was that Emily Thorne is faking her amnesia.  Actually that’s a lie.  When she first said “Who am I?” in that promo, I gasped and said “Holy Shit now that’s the way to press to reset button.”   THEN I thought, no way she’s faking it.  But after watching the episode, now I’m not so sure.

In my mind, one of two things is going to happen (which means neither will) she’s either lost her memory for real and will get it back only to then fake it until she can come up with another game plan.  Or she’s doing a masterful job of faking it now and faking it with everyone until she can figure out what to do next.  At this point, I really don’t think she’s faking.  If she was faking, why in the world would she tell Charlotte that her dad is David Clarke?   And next week’s preview appears to show Emily showing her infinity box to Victoria.   NO WAY she’s faking.  Unless there is some king of CRAZY twist and scheme Emily has concocted she would never show that information to Victoria!    So if she really does have amnesia, which I think she does at this point, how long will she have it and when she does regain her memories, will she tell people?  And whom does she tell?

I love where the show is potentially going with this.  Because let’s be honest, you can only have a show of “revenge on the Graysons” for so long until people start to get tired of the premise because it’s going nowhere.  SO you have to do something to change it up.  I’ve always thought this was a 5-6 season show because of the premise but now with this amnesia and what it appears the Graysons will now discover about Emily, who knows where it goes from here.  It could possibly turn into revenge from both sides…Emily going after the Graysons (once she gets her memory back) and the Graysons going after Emily for lying and deceiving them for so long.   I love it!

And I’m just going to throw this out there….PUT EMILY WITH JACK!  No more Aiden.  No more French girl (although I have come to like her more than I did initially.)   This episode shows that Jack still loves her and I believe deep down, she still loves him.  Plus every scene they are in, sparks just fly!  Emily and Aiden…not so much, at least not for me.  So I’d like to see Aiden go and have Emily, Jack, and Nolan be the team that takes down the Graysons.

What do you think?  Do you like where the show is going with the amnesia angle?   Sound off below!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 9, 2014 in ABC, Recaps and Reviews

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One response to “RECAP & REVIEW: Revenge “Homecoming” S3 E11

  1. Anonymous

    April 12, 2014 at 11:35 am

    Getting really tired of the premise. Let’s finish it already. Hope it is the last season. Really the premise of revenge is not a real good thing to preach to society.

     

Leave a Reply

 
