RSS

ABC Family Cancels State of Georgia and The Nine Lives of Chloe King

27 Sep

Well this was some disappointing news to come back to.   ABC Family canceled State of Georgia (which I didn’t watch) and The Nine Lives of Chloe King (which I did.)

I’m disappointed but not surprised about Chloe King.  I thought it was a great little summer show that picked up some solid momentum and I was really looking forward to the return next summer because they set up some great storylines moving forward.   Oh well.

I know I have been getting requests about the status of Chloe King.  I was hoping to report better news when it was finally announced.   But sadly, the legend of the Mai is no more!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 27, 2011 in ABC, Canceled Shows

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “ABC Family Cancels State of Georgia and The Nine Lives of Chloe King

  1. mclairjeune

    September 30, 2011 at 3:42 pm

    I only watched the first two episodes of State of Georgia and I wasn’t really feeling it. But I enjoyed the entire season of Nine Lives of Chloe King. I was really disappointed by the news of its cancellation. The problem with that show was the pilot. It was terrible. Most people I know stopped watching halfway through the pilot. The only reason I kept watching after the first episode was because I usually watch the first 3 episodes before stating my opinion on it. I gave it another chance and I was happy I did. It really picked up and I thought it had a really great finale. So many OMG moments. It sucks that ABC Family didn’t give it a real chance.

     

Leave a comment